JazzWerkstatt Wien New Ensemble – Sympathikus – Parasympathikus

JWR 02/14, available at JazzWerkstatt Records and on Itunes

1. Guts (Riegler)
2. Ticker (Riegler)
3. Euphorie / Hin.Weg. (M: Riegler, Preiss / T: Heginger)
4. Flush (Riegler, Rom, Preiss)
5. Nervous System (M: Riegler / T: Heginger)
6. Stack Overflow – Coda (Riegler, Heginger, Preiss, Salesny, Rom, Satzinger)


7. Pendulum Waves (Riegler, Preiss)
8. Ultra Lost (Riegler)
9. Standbild (Riegler)
10. New Day (Riegler)
11. Ultra Lost Song (M: Riegler, Heginger, Preiss / T: Heginger)
12. Coda (Riegler)

Agnes Heginger – Vocals
Sixtus Preiss – Electronics, Glockenspiel, Tam Tam
Daniel Riegler – Trombone, Composition
Peter Rom – Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Clemens Salesny – Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Bernd Satzinger – Double Bass

Recording Engineers: Volker Neumann, Boris Kellenbenz
Recording Supervisor: Alfred Habelitz
Edited by Daniel Riegler, Manfred Seiler
Additional electronic sound design by Clemens Wenger
Mixed and mastered by Manfred Seiler, Daniel Riegler and Clemens Wenger
Photography by Rania Moslam
Translations by Philip Yaeger
Graphic design by Katrin Habernek

Produced by Verein JazzWerkstatt Wien (Daniel Riegler) and SWR2 – Neue Musik/Jazz (Julia Neupert).
All tracks recorded from 17-20 March 2014 at U-Musik Studio, SWR Stuttgart. Edited, mixed and mastered from 5-8 May and 14-18 July 2014 at Studio 11, SWR Baden-Baden, and from May-July 2014 by “DanRiel Mobile Sound Editing Services Inc.” in various hotel rooms, lobbies and airports.